Alumnae/i Association

All alumnae/i of Concord Academy are members of the Alumnae/i Association and are invited to the two Alumnae/i Association meetings each year. Hear from Head of School Rick Hardy about what is happening on campus and connect with the CA community of students, faculty, and alumnae/i.

The Alumnae/i Association serves to:

  • Promote and sustain the interests of Concord Academy, stimulate the interest of the alumnae/i in the School,
  • Strengthen the School through alumnae/i support,
  • Provide a liaison between the School and its alumnae/i, and
  • Foster a sense of kinship within the larger school community.

The Association is governed by a steering committee of alumnae/i volunteers who meet regularly throughout the academic year. Working in partnership with the school’s Engagement office and the Advancement Committee of the Board of Trustees, the Steering Committee works to help the school fulfill its mission by planning agendas for Alumnae/i Association meetings to keep alumnae/i informed about current programs at CA, and engaging alumnae/i in activities that strengthen the extended school community and support the school’s priorities. Both the president and vice president, chair of alumnae/i giving, serve ex-officio on the Board of Trustees.

Steering Committee 2017-2018 



Vice President; Chair, Alumnae/i Annual Fund:

Vice President; Chair, Nominating:

Vice President; Chair, Outreach:


Vice Chairs, Alumnae/i Annual Fund:

Chair, Joan Shaw Herman Award:

Chair, Alumnae/i Admissions Network:

Chairs, Alumnae/i Community & Equity:

Chairs, Young Alumnae/i (CAYAC):

Chair, Local Alumnae/i Committee:

Chair, Connectathons:

Senior Class Representatives:

Lauren Bruck Simon ’85

Sarah Faulkner Hugenberger ’94

Claire Moriarty Schaeffer ’05

Gabe Greenberg ’98

Laura McConaghy ’01

Eli Feinstein ’93 and Tyler Stone ’05

Sarah Green Carmichael ’00

Laura McConaghy ’01

Karen McAlmon ’75 and Alex Ocampo ’10

Miriam Perez-Putnam ’12 & Lindsay Kolowich ’09

Jennifer Beal ’79, P ’12

Alex Berlin ’01

Ben Zide ’18, Izzy Balson ’18, Andrew Cekala ’18, and Kate Simon ’18